Dynamic boards are part of our early access program and may not be available on your account. Contact your Customer Success Manager to learn more about joining the program to gain access to dynamic boards.
Who can edit a shared board depends on team role permissions and View / Edit share modes. See Share boards and saved views in Unified Analytics.
Dynamic boards have three possible statuses for who can see the board:
-
Private: Only the original creator can see the board. By default, the board visibility of newly created dynamic boards is set to Private board. If the original creator is no longer in the account, then whoever changes this setting to private has the option to take ownership of the board.
-
Global: Everyone in the account can see the board.
-
Specific users/teams: Only the owner of the board, Account Admins, users, and teams added to the list can see the board. Users you select and confirm are notified according to their notification settings in Settings → Notifications.
Sharing a board determines whether users or teams can see the board. Editing also requires the right team role and an Edit share mode. For details, see Share boards and saved views in Unified Analytics.
To share a dynamic board:
-
Navigate to the relevant board you want to share.
-
Click Share.
-
Select one of the following options for Board visibility:
-
Private (Only you have access)
-
Global (Everyone within the account)
-
Specific users/teams
-
-
Click Save.