Dynamic boards are part of our early access program and may not be available on your account. Contact your Customer Success Manager to learn more about joining the program to gain access to dynamic boards.
Who can edit a shared saved view depends on team role permissions and View / Edit share modes. See Share boards and saved views in Unified Analytics.
Saved views for dynamic boards have three choices for Visibility:
Sharing a view determines whether users or teams can see the view. Editing also requires the right team role and an Edit share mode. For details, see Share boards and saved views in Unified Analytics.
-
Private: Only the original creator can see the saved view. If the original creator is no longer in the account, then whoever changes this setting to private has the option to take ownership of the view. Users without a role that gives them permission to manage team saved views can only have their view visibility set to private.
-
Same as board: The view inherits the permissions of the board the view is part of. This is the only way the visibility of a dynamic board saved view can be set to Global.
-
Specific users/teams: Only the owner of the view, Account Admins, and the users and teams added to the list can see the view. Users you select and confirm are notified according to their notification settings in Settings → Notifications. If a user doesn’t have permission for the board, they won’t see the view. An alert appears next to the names of the impacted users. If you have permission to share boards, you also have the option to grant those users access to the board so that they can see the saved view.
Before sharing a private board with your team, you can configure the saved views for the board first and then grant your team access to both the board and its saved views at the same time. To learn more, refer to: Share a Dynamic Board.
To share a saved view for a dynamic board, follow the steps below.
-
There are four ways to set the visibility of a dynamic board saved view:
-
You can open a board and create a new saved view.
-
From the Unified Analytics -> Home -> Saved views table, hover over the name of the view you want to change and click Edit (pencil icon).
-
From the board with the saved view you want to change, click Saved views, hover over the name of the view you want to change and click Edit (pencil icon).
-
From the board with the saved view you want to change, click Share, hover over the view in the Saved views access section, and click Edit view.
-
-
Select one of the following options for Visibility:
-
Private (Only you have access)
-
Same as board
-
Specific users/teams
-
-
Click Save.