Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Manage Content within an Album

Favorite an unfavorite content

Favoriting content allows you to prioritize your favorite photos to the top of displayed widgets so that they display first in live galleries.

To favorite or unfavorite a photo in an album, click on the star in the bottom right corner of the photo. An orange star indicates that a photo is favorited and a grey star indicates that it is not favorited.

Need to favorite multiple photos at once? You can use our multi-select tool! Select all of the photos you’d like to favorite by clicking the check mark in the top right corner of each photo. Select the “Favorite Content” option from the menu on the left side of your dashboard.

Multi_Favorite_April_2020.gif


Copy content across albums

It’s common to have pieces of content that work across several campaign albums. Emplifi UGC makes it easy to copy content across albums, just follow these steps:

  1. Open the album from which you’d like to copy your content.

  2. Select those that you would like to copy by clicking the check mark in the top right corner of each photo.

  3. Click the “Copy Content” option from the menu on the left side of your dashboard to open a dropdown menu of albums.

  4. Select the album(s) to which you’d like to copy the selected pieces of content.

  5. Click the blue “Apply” button to confirm.

Copied content will retain the same properties when copied over (ex. permission, notes, etc). If you delete 1 of the copied content, or the original content, only that 1 content will be deleted.

When a piece of content is in multiple albums (including product and tag), there will be a number on the right corner of it that indicates how many albums it is in. Click into the piece of content to open the lightbox view. Then click the "Albums" dropdown to view the list of albums it's in.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-12_at_10.52.20_AM.png

Delete or restore content

To delete content from an album:

  1. Click on the piece of content to open the lightbox containing the content details.

  2. Under the “Other Actions” dropdown, select the “Delete Content” option.

  3. Confirm by clicking the red “Delete” button.

To restore content to an album:

  1. Open up the album from which the piece of content was deleted.

  2. Click the “Show Deleted Content" button in the top left corner of the dashboard.

  3. Click on the piece of content to open the lightbox containing the content details.

  4. Under the “Other Actions” dropdown, select the “Restore Content” button.

Delete_April_2020.png

Need to delete or restore multiple pieces of content at once? You can use our multi-select tool! Select all of the photos you’d like to delete or restore by clicking the check mark in the top right corner of each photo. 

Remember that deleting or restoring a piece of content from an album will only remove it from the selected album, it will not apply to other albums where this piece of content might exist.

How to download content 

You can manually download pieces of content yourself through one of two methods:

  1. Right clicking to save.

  2. Clicking "Download Content" under the "Other Actions" dropdown.

download_content_nov_2020.png

Do you have feedback or more questions? You can contact us through our Emplifi Customer Center.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.