Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Album Inbox

An album’s inbox is where all of your content will live once they have been collected (as long as moderation is turned on). From an album’s inbox, you will be able to approve or deny photos. Once a photo has been approved, it will move to the “Approved section of that album. If you deny a photo, it will move to the “Denied section of your inbox.

How do I access denied content from my inbox?

If you unintentionally deny a piece of content you can undo this action within your album’s inbox:

  1. Click on the "Denied" content tab to filter for the denied content.

  2. Click the "Put Back into Inbox" button to allow the content.

Denied_Content_April_2020.png

Why is my inbox empty when I have collection settings set?

There are a few reasons why your inbox might be empty, so let’s walk through some troubleshooting.

  • The most common reason your inbox might be empty is timing. Remember that collection is not instantaneous, so check back in a few minutes.  If you have a large collection criteria, your collection may take longer than normal.

  • Check your collection details and confirm that your collection dates and hashtags/users are set correctly. Click into one of your albums and click the “Collect Content” button to access this.

dec_2020_empty_inbox.png

Finally, make sure that your moderation is set to “on.” If moderation is turned off, content will land directly in your albums, skipping your inbox entirely! We would recommend keeping moderation on, so that you have full control of what gets approved.

dec_2020_moderate.png

Do you have feedback or more questions? You can contact us through our Emplifi Customer Center.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.